(L-R) Utica Roadrunner President Sybil Johnson, Andy Jeselson, Tara Seigle, Michael Bennett, UR Scholarship Board Chair Jerry Tylutki, Paul Ohlbaum

2014 Utica Roadrunner Scholarship Winners

The Utica Roadrunners are proud to announce our 2014 Scholarship Winners. Each scholarship recipient represents the strongest combination of athletics, academics, and community service among this year’s applicants. We are happy to award the scholarships to:

Michael Bennett

Paul Ohlbaum Scholarship

New York Mills High School

Michael is a National Honor Society Co-President at New York Mills High School. He will be attending Le Moyne College to major in physics. Michael has already completed his first amrathon and intends to run for the Dolphins Cross Country and Track and Field teams.

Andy Jeselson

Paul Ohlbaum Scholarship

Rome Free Academy

Andy is the Secretary of the RFA National Honor Society. He will be attending State University of New York Institute of Technology in the fall where he will major in Electrical/Computer Engineering. Andy will also be running for the Wildcats in the fall.

Tara Seigle

Howard Rubin Memorial Scholarship

Poland Central School

Tara is the valedictorian of her class at Poland Central School. She will be studying Chemical/Biomedical Engineering at Clarkson University. Tara will also be competing on the Golden Knights Cross Country team.